"Gratitude opens the door to ... the power, the wisdom and the creativity of the universe.

You open the door through Gratitude"


Deepak Chopra


Chakra Soma Yoga Flow


It's time to Live, Love, Light up your life through yoga chakra sequences.


Working together, we’ll explore the ancient practice of yoga and stimulate the chakras to heal, empower, balance and increase energy and tone the body. This wonderful practice will help you establish a strong peaceful balance between mind and body.


Yoga chakra sequences are about learning how to let go of thoughts, of inner conflicts that create static and disturbance, by focusing on the breath and body. When we calm the mind, we accept ourselves, releasing inner energies vital to our daily well-being.


Through this ancient practice, you will release knots that bind you to negative attitudes and nagging concerns, leaving you free to enjoy the warmth and pleasure that comes when you genuinely love and embrace yourself.


Each week, our practice will finish with a "Blooming Gorgeous Lotus Meditation". This beautiful process perfumes our lives with positive energy by creating a strong sense of peacefulness. It prepares us to make the right choices and to deal with just about anything life throws our way.



What are the Chakras?


  • Chakra. ... Chakra means 'wheel' in Sanskrit.

  • Chakras are energy centres A chakra is an area in the body connected with life energy.

  • There are seven chakras in the body - each is an interface for the flow of life energy.

  • A chakra vitalizes a physical body and is associated with interactions of a physical or mental nature.

  • Although most people have heard of seven chakras, there are actually 114 in the body. The human body is a complex energy form; in addition to the 114 chakras, it also has 72,000 "nadis," or energy channels, along which vital energy, or "prana," moves. When the nadis meet at different points in the body, they form a triangle. We call this triangle a chakra, which means "wheel." We call it a wheel because it symbolizes growth, dynamism and movement, so even though it is actually a triangle, we call it a chakra. Some of these centres are very powerful, while others are not as powerful. At different levels, these energy centers produce different qualities in a human being.

  • Fundamentally, any spiritual path can be described as a journey from the base chakra, called the "Mooladhara," which is located at the base of the spine, to the "Sahasrar," which is located at the top of the head.

  • This journey of movement from the Mooladhara to Sahasrar is from one dimension to another. It may happen in many different ways, and various yogic practices can effect this movement.

Where are the Chakras located?


Blocked energy in our seven chakras can often lead to illness, so it's important to understand what each chakra represents and what we can do to keep this energy flowing freely. Here's our quick summary:


1. Root Chakra — Represents our foundation and feeling of being grounded.

Location: Base of spine in tailbone area.

Emotional issues: Survival issues such as financial independence, money and food.


2. Sacral Chakra — Our connection and ability to accept others and new


Location: Lower abdomen, about two inches below the navel and two inches in.  Emotional issues: Sense of abundance, well-being, pleasure and sexuality.


3. Solar Plexus Chakra — Our ability to be confident and in control of our lives.

Location: Upper abdomen in the stomach area.

Emotional issues: Self-worth, self-confidence and self-esteem.


4. Heart Chakra — Our ability to love.

Location: Center of chest just above the heart.

Emotional issues: Love, joy and inner peace.


5. Throat Chakra — Our ability to communicate.

Location: Throat.

Emotional issues: Communication, self-expression of feelings and the truth.


6. Third Eye Chakra — Our ability to focus on and see the big picture.

Location: Forehead between the eyes

(also called the Brow Chakra).

Emotional issues: Intuition, imagination, wisdom and the ability to think and make decisions.


7. Crown Chakra — The highest chakra represents our ability to be fully connected spiritually.

Location: The very top of the head.

Emotional issues: Inner and outer beauty, our connection to spirituality and pure bliss.



7 Chakra Chart for Beginners chakras Chakra Crystal Set Deluxe 2 Palo Santo - Selection

Chakra Mantras

Seed Mantra Music Bar Bijia-Mantra Tree Bija Chakra Cleaning & Balancing Mudras and Mantras chakra salutation

Healing Crystals - Chakra Sets ... just for you

Chakra Balancing Sets - Carnelian 2020 PayPal-PayNow-Button

Yoga Face-to-Face

(Respecting Social Distancing)

Henbury Leisure Centre (Dance Studio)

Starting 6 September 2021 -

Investment £32

Mondays 11.00-12.30pm

Block Bookings Only